Patient Testimonials

Edward C. | July 15th, 2014

If you're coming across this review, don't hesitate - stop by and experience it for yourself.

This is a great find and highly recommend trying Luxury Eyesight for your sunglasses and eyeglasses needs.

There is a great selection of Gold & Wood frames, which not many stores carry. I will be going back for any of my future purchases.

Ryan provides customer service you wish every retail store had. Luxury Eyesight is an authorized retailer of unique sunglasses and eyewear brands that are hard to find. Ryan spends as much time as you want to find the right pair.


Josh T. | April 5th, 2014

        Fantastic all-around experience! Highly recommend for anyone looking for stylish, high-quality frames.


Jenel M. | March 26th, 2014

Few years back I met Ryan, and we spoke about his vision: A place where he can feel at home and do what he does best. Create a new fusion through Luxury frames, eyewear and sunglasses. Well years went by, and I have to admit that he kept his promises. I still have the first pair of IC Berlin shades from when he first open his store in Chicago. Every time I travel to Chicago I try to stop by his place to say hello and see new products. My next visit in the windy city will be in May. I'm getting ready for a new pair of sunglasses. Keep it up Ryan, you deserve it.


Ducky T. | March 21st, 2014

The service alone at LE gets 5 stars. It is one of those scarce businesses that still cares more about building a satisfied, loyal customer base than earning a quick buck. The store carries a unique selection of stylish and hard-to-find frames. The staff is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and honest. And the post-purchase customer service is jaw-dropping. They can pretty much resurrect those much-beloved pair of specs you thought you'd flat-lined....


Christopher H. | April 25th, 2013

I recently had the good fortune of finding this gem of an eyewear boutique while searching for a pair of hard-to-find glasses. I provided a summary and long-form version of my experience below.

Summary:

  • -- Outstanding overall service
  • -- "No pressure" atmosphere
  • -- Highly knowledgeable and professional staff
  • -- Curated high-end selection will make any eyewear fan happy
  • -- A welcoming and pleasant interior
  • -- Fast fulfillment once an order is placed
  • -- Regular follow-up communications instill confidence
  • -- [BONUS] The boutique is located right next to Uncommon Ground, a great restaurant and bar in case you want to couple a fantastic shopping experience with a an equally fantastic meal/drink

Key Take-Away:

  • -- Luxury Eyesight is a wonderful store that I would personally recommend to everyone who appreciates great designer eyewear products and equally great, attentive service. I wish I could clone Ryan and Nicki (Luxury Eyesight staff) and install them in every store in the city.

My Experience: I was recently on the hunt for a pair of hard-to-find glasses. I discovered two stores that provided the frame I was looking for. We shall call the first "Store X" and the second was Luxury Eyesight.

I had the misfortune of going to "Store X" first because it was closer to my office. There I received atrocious service that I would wish upon no one. I was the easiest sale in the world since I already knew what I wanted; but alas, some folks have no idea how to treat a customer respectfully. I walked out without hesitation, even though they carried what I was looking for.

Disheartened, I chose to continue my pursuit and called Luxury Eyesight to inquire about the frames I was interested in. My experience couldn't have been more different than what I went through with the previously mentioned outlet.

I spoke to Ryan, who sounded genuinely happy that I had called. While they didn't have the frame I was looking for in stock, he arranged an opportunity for me to meet with his distributor privately so that I could trial my purchase and check out fit. Come on... when was the last time an eyewear store went out of their way like that for a new customer? All throughout the process, Ryan always called back in a timely fashion. Detail oriented and customer-centric -- the way every business should be run.

When I arrived for my scheduled appointment, Ryan, his colleague Nicki, and the distributor were all on time and ready. The whole in-store experience was very much like hanging out with friends, and all of us had a fun time trying on a slew of glasses beyond the one I was most interested in -- they too are eyewear junkies that enjoy their products as much as the customers! I wish every shopping experience could be as enjoyable.

After I had made my decision to purchase, both Ryan and Nicki gave great advice regarding lens options and made sure that every detail was accounted for -- with my needs in mind, not their bottom line. I never felt I was being pressured in any direction or another. Just facts so that I could make my own best decisions from a cost and performance standpoint.

Finally, when the time came to pick up my order once my lenses were installed, I had just as good of a time as when I made my purchase. It's not an act, folks -- they're genuinely nice people that care about their customers and their reputation. In me, they've earned a vocal advocate that will return time and again. Hopefully my lifetime value will be compounded by all the others I send their way. Because frankly, life's too short to give your hard earned dollars to a******s.

Kudos, Luxury Eyesight.


Fred W. | November 28th, 2012

What can I add that hasn't been already said? All the previous comments are spot on. The store has great décor, very friendly staff (Ryan and Nicki), great frames and felt very comfortable and Zen there. I did not feel high pressure, just honest and sincere concern to have my needs met. They listen to what I had to say, took their time with me (I literally tried on all the frames) then delivered a truly wonderful customer experience and product. They did go above and beyond and feel that I want to pop in just to chat and have a coffee. Will highly recommend to anyone!! Loved my experience here.


Joanna H. | September 14th, 2012

Top notch, all around! They were incredibly helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. I wasn't sure what kind of glasses would look best. We went through many styles and they were patient and informative as to what would be the best fit. Fantastic high-end glasses selection without the pretentious attitude you find elsewhere. I can't say enough about the staff and selection of glasses. Thanks, Ryan!


Jim C. | August 7th, 2012

Great selection, knowledgeable staff, and quality service. This is the place to go if you're looking
for glasses.


John And Jen R. | June 29th, 2012

What a great eyeglass store! I have passed this store for several months, always curious to what they have to offer so I decided to look up there reviews. I am so glad I did and that I had a chance to experience this place. I went there looking for some new glasses and got a pair of face a face frames and they are amazing! I get compliments now everywhere I go, I never got compliments with my other dull pair I had... My husband loved the sunglasses they had there too, he is definitely going back for some sunglasses for the summer. I even got my dad a pair of readers for his birthday. We love you guys and we will be back for sure! Congratulations on a beautiful store and excellent service! Seems rare these days....


Robert L. | May 13th, 2012

While traveling to Chicago I came across this great store that had fabulous eyeglass frames, necklaces and other jewlery. I could not believe my eyes (No pun intended) when I came across this IC Berlin pair of frames that I had been looking to find for some time. Luxury Eyesite has a wide variety of frames to choose from. The service is excellent and the staff is extremely personable. I cannot say enough about this "Diamond In The Rough Store". I will be back and I will tell my friends.


Nick R. | April 19th, 2012

Great store. Staff is fantastic and really knowledgeable. They have a great selection of frames that you won't see in the "cookie cutter" optical shops. Business to play they cover it. Kudos Ryan to a great store and a fantastic experience.


Melissa C. | April 11th, 2012

Not your typical glasses store, what a gem in Wrigleyville! I was visiting Chicago for a week and was in need of new prescription glasses. I came across Luxury Eyesight on the internet, read some of their fabulous reviews so I decided to go. I must say I am very impressed with their frames and service but most of all the look and feel of this cute boutique. I am so glad I found myself in need of glasses that week so I got the chance to experience this place. I truly felt I was on the Mag Mile, this is such a beautiful store, (I wish my living room looked like this place!) definitely worth the trip. The optician Nicki was very friendly, informative and she was able to deliver my new frames within the time I was in town. I will definitely refer ALL my Chicago contacts to Luxury Eyesight and will return when in town again. You guys have earned a loyal customer for life!


Cam C. | February 22nd, 2012

This is an amazing place for friendly service, personal attention when selecting frames, and truly stylish and unique European eyewear. Ask for Ryan - he is super friendly and knowledgeable about everything related to your eyes. He even helps you find a frame that fits your face well and will be honest about it too.

There are hundreds of so-called boutiques around the city, but they are corporate and uninspired when you compare most of them to this place. I don't find glasses very interesting usually, but a lot of these frames are truly beautiful and equally well-made.

~ Support a local place with friendly service like Luxury Eyesight. It's hidden just north of Uncommon Ground.


Joshua L. | February 14th, 2012

If you're one to appreciate the finer things in life, and are in the market for some prescription shades, then this is your place. Luxury Eyesight offers very high-end foreign eyewear that you will not find anywhere else, except maybe the internet. After looking around, the competition that claimed to carry "designer eyewear" really was no different from a lenscrafters. The staff was very well-informed, and worked with me to find the perfect pair. I think this place belongs on oak street, not wrigleyville, other than that, I recommend to all!


Neil B. | January 2nd, 2012

As the end of the year was coming around I realized that I put too much money in my flexible spending account and/or happened to be really healthy this year and consequently had to burn some cash quickly. One of my favorite Chicago authors Robbie Rimsky, posted on his facebook page that he was going to be displaying photos at Luxury Eyesight and how they were a pretty cool shop.

The shop is filled with a great selection of euro-style glasses that really went in a different directly than the bulky plastic frames I've been wearing for the last year or so. After taking an hour or so with their very patient optometrist, the decision was narrowed down to either a pair of ic! Berlin eyeglasses or a pair of their sunglasses (about $625/each with prescription lenses). Both styles use stamped sheet metal for the frame and have clips instead of hinges which give them a very unique style. The sunglasses were really my first choice but they just wouldn't work when I was out riding my bike so with no regrets I ended up with the eyeglasses. They aren't my everyday pair but the handful of times I've worn them have generated compliments.

The shop, the glasses and the guys the run this place are all great. If you're looking for look that's a bit more euro-centric and different than the run of the mill eyeglass shop, definitely check out Luxury Eyesight.